Here We Go…

IMG_5554

A marvel, a sight.

She is beautiful, betwixt and between.

She makes the world’s edges

Smooth.

It’s roughness,

Soft.

The opening, the beginning.

Woman.

Just yesterday, though.

A child, so young, so blue.

Now she radiates the glow

Of luminous and lingering.

Lady-ness.

The trace of wonder

On her lips, as well as

Her hips.

Don’t forget she is still

A child.  An infant woman.

This new day is the embrace

Of new and old

Of fear and courage.

It is the day

She received her ticket

To the unknown.

Just like me and you and all

The girls.

photo courtesy of Barbara Paulsen at Tandem Echoes

8 thoughts on “Here We Go…

  1. Wow, Jeanne, way to start off my How Do I Love Thee Poetry Party. Your poem is truly beautiful and such a unique, unexpected topic. You had me smiling the whole way through. Of course, being that I am reconnecting with my first love in romantic ways right now, how can I not smile, right? LOL.

    So glad you’ve joined my party. Be sure and let your friends and followers know they’re invited too! The more people who come to the party, the more fun and feedback we’ll get from our writing!

    I’ve tweeted you! Tweet! Tweet!

    ☀ Memee

    Like

  2. Hi Jeanne,

    I sure missed your stroke of the pen at last month’s poetry party. I am dropping by my poetic partygoers websites to present them with a partygoer badge that I created for Memee’s Poetry Party participants. I am hoping it will help get the word out and increase our party sizes! Maybe place it on an award page or put it in your next party piece, resize it to fit in the sidebar or footer, etc.

    Here’ s the code!

    https://memeesmusings.files.wordpress.com/2015/08/hello.png?w=656&h=364

    Like

Leave a Reply

